Android Apps Sellers welcome from 20 more countries

Android Market has announced addition of another 20 countries from where you can sell your Android apps. Free apps distribution was already available in all these countries. Here’s the announcement:

Effective today, developers from 20 additional countries (Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland and Taiwan) can now sell paid apps on Android Market. Over the next 2 weeks, users from 18 new countries (Argentina, Brazil, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, Sweden, and Taiwan) will be able to purchase paid apps from Android Market.

1 thought on “Android Apps Sellers welcome from 20 more countries

  1. Ahmad Junaid

    But the problem is they are blocking some applications in some countries also. Like many free applications were allowed to be downloaded in Saudi Arabia …. Now fro past 2 weeks those applications when we try to download say not available in the country of your phone.

Leave a Reply